Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Terence Blanchard & The E-Collective | Live Studio Session

Parker Miles Blohm

Trumpeter, composer and multiple Grammy-winner, Terence Blanchard, has got a brand new bag—and a brand new album.

The album is ‘Breathless’ and it features Blanchard’s new, electric, groove-based band, The E-Collective.  In this KPLU studio session the group gives us three songs from the new release; Soldiers, Breathless and Confident Selflessness.  Along the way Terence talks to host, Abe Beeson, about the band’s formation, ‘groove philosophy’ and his goal of reaching out to younger musicians with his new music.

Blanchard’s E-Collective on this tour is:

  • Charles Altura — Guitar
  • Taylor Eigsti — Piano and Synth
  • Donald Ramsey — Bass
  • Chris Baily — Drums



'Confident Selflessness'